Nearly died (Triggering)

For recovery discussion
vosspacer
Forums Newcomer

Nearly died (Triggering)

Post by vosspacer »

Greetings, I wanted to share my experience of a near death experience I endured during my drinking binges ...

About 3 years ago I smoked a joint with a friend, I have Schizophrenia and should have not been using, you can look up the drug antagonism effects of that on google and I was never the same after that, I feared death and destruction and became overly paranoid during my early days of marijuana usage, I'm a music artist and used pot as a creative agent for my music production. Approximately 6 months later my drinking had increased from a couple beers a week to a couple beers a day and my girlfriend at the time was becoming concerned. It didn't get better and I had refused to go out to resturants that didn't serve beer with her and embarassed her on numerous occasions with my boozing behavior. As I drank more my motivation for life decreased and my music production went down as well. My shifts at work decreased because I would call in sick because of it. Eventually my girlfriend left me and that's when the drinking the surged to 6 tall boy cans a day in a matter of months plus going out to the pizza shops and ordering 2 or 3 budweisers. I tried to drown my sorrows out at bars late at night downtown missing my girlfriend but having a lust to order more to help me forget about the pain. I then began to experience strong anxiety attacks intermittently throughout the week and I would have to drink a 40 ouncer to numb the pain the medication I was on was not working anymore at this point...