looking for someone to talk to

New to AA? Got questions? Here's the place to ask. Note that no one person speaks "officially" for AA. AA meetings in your local area are always the best source of information. Note that anyone may post and reply to messages in this forum.
sunday_love
Forums Newcomer

looking for someone to talk to

Post by sunday_love »

Dear everyone,

I do not know yet what I am doing here exactly, at first I guess I am looking for someone I could talk to about alcoholism and other kinds of problems. I would be happy to do that via e-mail.

In a nutshell, I am a 30 year old woman and I have been drinking for about 15 years now. That means sooo many dark days, horrible hangovers, useless weekends in bed trying to sleep and survive the day, falling asleep in random places and so on. It also means there is no evening out with friends without drinking everything possible, and it also meant way too many one night stands with total strangers and no memories of millions of events, birthdays, concerts, firts dates, important conversations and other moments that could be amazing ones but I will never be able to remember them.
I also have depression and anxiety issues and I am pretty sure drinking 6-8 beers on a regular Tuesday does not really help with that either.

Please if you feel you could help me with some encouragement, with your experience, I would appreciate your help an e-mail.

Anyway, I know there is nothing new for you in all that I wrote now, but it is hard for me and a big step to "say it out loud" - that I have problems. Because I do not want to live this way but also do not know any other.
Thank you so much for letting me tell you this. Also sorry about my English but I am not a native speaker.

My e-mail address is dori.szovegek(a) Spammer

s.l.

avaneesh912
Forums Old Timer

Re: looking for someone to talk to

Post by avaneesh912 »